Women In Leadership Awards

Friday, May 1, 2015

Chair - Natalie Alvarez
C0-Chair - Sandra Close Turnquest

The Women In Leadership Awards Luncheon (WILA) is held annually in the spring.  It was the first award program in Palm Beach County to recognize the leadership accomplishments of women in our community. At the luncheon, EWPB presents its Annual Women In Leadership Awards to exemplary women who have demonstrated extraordinary achievements and leadership in the private, public and volunteer sectors. Since 2010, each recipient is presented with the Free to Be statue, by artist and member JoAnne B. Berkow.  The Luncheon is one of the county’s most successful community events, attracting approximately 600 attendees annually.

While the luncheon recognizes the achievements and celebrates the contributions of exceptional executive women, proceeds of the Luncheon provide critically needed scholarship assistance. The Women in Leadership Awards program has raised significant dollars to help promising young women in our community pursue their dream of a college education.

Past Women in Leadership Awards Luncheon keynote speakers have included such outstanding nationally recognized women as Ann Richards, Elizabeth Dole, Mary Matalin, Andrea Mitchell, Mary Alice Williams, Jane Bryant Quinn, Betty Rollins, Erica Jong, Sherry Lansing, Linda Ellerbee, Gloria Steinem, Ellen Goodman, Dr. Sarah Weddington, Dr. Jeane Kirkpatrick, Dr. Jeri Nielsen, Mavis Leno and Tipper Gore, Mae Jemison, Betty Nguyen, Alison Levine, Jeannette Walls, Barbara Corcoran, Celine Cousteau, Joan Lunden and Valerie Plame.

Interested in Sponsorship? CLICK HERE



Our Mission: Empowering women to succeed and lead

Our Vision: To be the voice that inspires integrity, equality and leadership

in the workplace and our community

The Executive Women of the Palm Beaches
2701 N Australian Avenue, Suite 205
West Palm Beach, FL  33407


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software