Loading Events

40th Annual Women in Leadership Awards Luncheon

4/18/2024 | 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM

This event has passed.

April 30, 2024 – The Executive Women of the Palm Beaches Foundation, Inc. (EWPBF) celebrated 41 years of building a strong mentoring community among local female executives – a tradition that continues today. At its 40th Annual Cynthia Allen Gracey Women in Leadership Awards (WILA) luncheon, more than 400 guests recognized the power of women helping women.

Featuring Co-Founder of OrangeTheory Fitness Ellen Latham as its keynote speaker, WILA was held on April 18, 2024, at the Kravis Center for the Performing Arts. Proceeds of the event support scholarship programs and grants to local nonprofits that focus on empowering girls and women.

EWPBF honored Lois Pope with a Lifetime Achievement Award for Philanthropy and paid homage to her immeasurable impact upon the world. An event highlight were the award presentations to four women executives, selected from a pool of 34 impressive nominees. The following award winners were honored for their outstanding accomplishments within the realms of private, nonprofit, and public sectors; an emerging leader was also named:

Public Sector Award Honoree Ava Parker, President, Palm Beach State College; 
Private Sector Award Honoree Tricia Taylor, President, The Breakers Palm Beach;
Nonprofit Sector Award Honoree Diana Stanley, CEO, The Lord’s Place; and 
Emerging Leader Award Honoree Christine Sylvain, Founder and Executive Director, Path To College

2024 WILA Chair Diane McNeal; 2024 WILA Honorary Chair Sharon Bock, Esq.; and 2024 WILA Vice Chairs Dana K. Brookes and Geeta Singh shared the stage to express their gratitude and inspiration for their guests, event sponsors, nonprofit partners and EWPBF’s many grant and scholarship recipients. 

2024 WILA was generously sponsored, in part, by the Lois Pope LIFE Foundation, Nexgen, Palm Beach State College, Morgan Stanley, and A1 Moving & Storage, and media sponsors WPBF 25, Hubbard Radio and The Palm Beach Post/LocaliQ.

The highly distinguished Women in Leadership Awards are presented by EWPBF, in recognition of local women who have sustained outstanding accomplishments and displayed generosity of spirit, commitment to integrity and diversity, and genuine connectedness with others in the community. Learn more at www.EWPB.org.

Ellen Lathem

Keynote Speaker
Ellen Latham


Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient
Lois Pope

Sharon Bock

Honorary Chair
Sharon Bock

Diane McNeal

Diane McNeal

Dana Brooks

Dana Brooks
Vice Chair

Geeta Singh

Geeta Singh
Vice Chair


Sharon Bock
Frances Fisher
Life Logo
Leslie Adams and Diane McNeal
A-1 Moving
Palm Beach State College
Foundation for Palm Beach State College
Morgan Stanley logo

Table Sponsors

Keiser University
Centennial Bank

Official Media Sponsors

Opportunity Sponsors

Advancement Experts

Nancy LaVista

Anne Messer

Bridget Barry


Wellness Sponsors

Dorothy Bradshaw

Tish Carlo

Trish Lowry

Christine Raymond

Cindy Pollack

Jackie Halderman (Nyree)

Elizabeth Hamma

Daniela Hansen

Mary Lewis Moews

Kelly Powell

Julie Swindler

Jessica Cecere

Christine Pitts

Charlotte Pelton

Julie Kime

Kae Johnson

Trudi Crowetz

Lindsey White

Sheril Jalm

Event Details

Kravis Center for the Performing Arts Cohen Pavilion

701 Okeechobee Blvd
West Palm Beach, 33401 United States